Staff, Members and Consultants

Staff

Jenny Owen
Executive Director
jowen@msboa.ms.gov
Mississippi State Board of Architecture
2 Professional Parkway #2B, Ridgeland, MS 39157
601-856-4652



Faye Dodds
Administrative Assistant
msboa@msboa.ms.gov
Mississippi State Board of Architecture
2 Professional Parkway #2B, Ridgeland, MS 39157
601-856-4652



Board of Architecture

Michael W. Boerner
Member
mboerner@wierboerner.com
Wier Boerner Allin Architecture
2727 Old Canton Road, Suite 200, Jackson, MS 39216
601-321-9107



Larry W. Bishop
Member
lbishop@jhharchitects.com
JH&H Architects, Planners, Interiors PA
1047 North Flowood Drive, Flowood, MS 39232-9533
601-948-4601



Richard H. McNeel
President
rmcneel@jbhm.com
JBHM Architects PA
308 East Pearl Street, Suite 300, Jackson, MS 39201
601-352-2699



Gregory L. Durrell
Secretary/Treasurer
gdurrell@durrelldesigngroup.com
Durrell Design Group, PLLC
500G E. Woodrow Wilson Avenue Jackson, MS 39216
601-708-4788



J. Heath Perry
Member
hperry@egh.ms
Eley Guild Hardy Architects, PA
1091 Tommy Munro Drive, Biloxi, MS 39532
228-594-2323



Consultants

Alexis Gregory, AIA
IDP Educational Consultant/Architect Licensing Advisor
agregory@caad.msstate.edu
Mississippi State University, College of Architecture, Art and Design
240 Giles Hall, Miss. State, MS 39762
662-325-0722



Ryan Florreich, AIA, NCARB
AIA Mississippi - Architect Licensing Advisor
rflorreich@jbhm.com
JBHM Architects, P.A.

308 East Pearl Street, Ste. 300, Jackson, MS 39201


601-352-2699



Landscape Architect Advisory Committee

James "Jim" A. Jackson
Member
jackson.jim15@yahoo.com
Barnes Brothers Nursery
1350 Eastover Drive, Jackson, MS 39211
601-497-0659



Frank D. Alley
Member
fdalley@bellsouth.net
Frank Alley Landscape Architect
735 Gillespie Street, Jackson, MS 39202
601-353-3335



Robert "Bob" P. Mercier
Chairman
bob.mercier@mercierlandscapearchitect.com
Mercier Landscape Architect, Inc.
P. O. Box 254, Tupelo, MS 38802
662-844-6555



Christopher B. Hoffman
Secretary
cbhla@bellsouth.net
Christopher Hoffman, Landscape Architect
P.O. Box 1134, Clinton, MS 39060
601-720-4872



Temple W. Barry
Member
temple@barrylandscape.net
Barry Landscape, Inc
4655 W. Cheryl Drive, Jackson, MS 39211-5811
601-932-6606



Interior Design Advisory Committee

Alvis E. Lawson, Jr.
Secretary
alelawson@yahoo.com
The Lawson tudio
406 Blaize Avenue, Bay St. Louis, MS 39520
601-594-6202



Beth R. Miller
Chairwoman
millerbeth09@gmail.com
MSU/CAAD Interior Design Program
322 East Main Street, Louisville, MS 39339
662-312-1595



Deborah M. Holstein
Member
deborah@design-associates-llc.com
Design Associates, LLC
286 Beauvoir Road, Suite 300, Biloxi, MS 39531
228-385-7260



Vacancy








Sheryl G. Fox
Member
sheryl@ccdarchitects.com
Canizaro Cawthon Davis
5418 Wayneland Drive, Jackson, MS 39211
601-948-7337



​​​​​​​​​​​​​​