Staff, Members and Consultants

Staff

John Cothron
Executive Director
jcothron@msboa.ms.gov
Mississippi State Board of Architecture
2 Professional Parkway #2B, Ridgeland, MS 39157
601-856-4652



Faye Dodds
Administrative Assistant
msboa@msboa.ms.gov
Mississippi State Board of Architecture
2 Professional Parkway #2B, Ridgeland, MS 39157
601-856-4652



Board of Architecture

J. Heath Perry
President
hperry@egh.ms
Eley Guild Hardy Architects, PA
1091 Tommy Munro Drive, Biloxi, MS 39532
228-594-2323



Larry W. Bishop
Secretary/Treasurer
lbishop@jhharchitects.com
JH&H Architects, Planners, Interiors PA
1047 North Flowood Drive, Flowood, MS 39232-9533
601-948-4601



Gregory L. Durrell
Member
gdurrell@durrelldesigngroup.com
Durrell Design Group, PLLC
500G E. Woodrow Wilson Avenue, Jackson, MS 39216
601-708-4788



Leigh Jaunsen
Member
leighjaunsen@dalepartners.com
Dale Partners Architects, P.A.
161 Lameuse Street, Ste 201, Biloxi, MS 39530
228-374-1409



Richard H. McNeel
Member
rmcneel@jbhm.com
JBHM Architects PA
308 East Pearl Street, Suite 300, Jackson, MS 39201
601-352-2699



Consultants

Alexis Gregory, AIA
AXP Educational Consultant/Architect Licensing Advisor
agregory@caad.msstate.edu
Mississippi State University, College of Architecture, Art and Design
240 Giles Hall, Miss. State, MS 39762
662-325-0722



Ryan Florreich, AIA, NCARB
AIA Mississippi - Architect Licensing Advisor
rflorreich@jbhm.com
JBHM Architects, P.A.
308 East Pearl Street, Ste. 300, Jackson, MS 39201
601-352-2699



Jimmy Sullivan
Investigator
mpcinvest@hotmail.com
MPC Investigations, Inc.
P.O. Box 696 Raymond, MS 39154
601-750-5115



Landscape Architect Advisory Committee

Christopher B. Hoffman
Chair
cbhla@bellsouth.net
Christopher Hoffman, Landscape Architect
P.O. Box 1134, Clinton, MS 39060
601-720-4872



James "Jim" A. Jackson
Secretary
jackson.jim15@gmail.com
Barnes Brothers Nursery
1350 Eastover Drive, Jackson, MS 39211
601-497-0659



Gary Haygood
Member
gary@garyhaygood.design
Gary Haygood, Landscape Architect
571 Highway 51, Ste C, Ridgeland, MS 39157
601-966-3581



Alan Hoops
Member
ahoops601@gmail.com
City of Madison
P.O. Box 40, Madison, MS 39130
601-856-7116



Jon M. Milstead
Member
jmilstead@cdfms.org
Community Development Foundation
398 East Main St., Tupelo, MS 38804
662-842-4521



Interior Design Advisory Committee

Beth R. Miller
Chair
millerbeth09@gmail.com
MSU/CAAD Interior Design Program
322 East Main Street, Louisville, MS 39339
662-312-1595



Deborah M. Holstein
Secretary
deborah@design-associates-llc.com
Design Associates, LLC
286 Beauvoir Road, Suite 300, Biloxi, MS 39531
228-385-7260



Demmie B. Dunaway
Member
demmie.b.dunaway@gmail.com
DBD Consultants
102 Edinburgh Lane Clinton, MS 39056
601-942-3933



Sheryl G. Fox
Member
sgf0220@gmail.com

123 Highland Circle, Jackson, MS 39211
601-948-7337



Alvis E. Lawson, Jr.
Member
alelawson@yahoo.com
The Lawson Studio
406 Blaize Avenue, Bay St. Louis, MS 39520
601-594-6202



​​​​​​​​​​​​​​