Skip to main content
The official website of the State of Mississippi

Notice to Architect Applicants: If you are offering or proposing architectural services prior to licensure, please review the requirements for solicitation prior to licensure in Rule 2.7. Individuals meeting the conditions of Rule 2.7 are prohibited from rendering additional architectural services beyond the offer or proposal until the individual has an active license.

Staff, Members, and Consultants


John Cothron, Executive Director
Mississippi State Board of Architecture
2 Professional Parkway #2B, Ridgeland, MS 39157

Azelia Scott, Administrative Assistant
Mississippi State Board of Architecture
2 Professional Parkway #2B, Ridgeland, MS 39157

Board of Architecture

Larry W. Bishop, President
613 North Harbor Drive, Brandon, MS 39047

Charles C. Barlow, Jr., Secretary/Treasurer
Eley Guild Hardy Architects, PA
329 East Capitol Street, Jackson, MS 39201

Leigh Jaunsen, Member
Dale Partners Architects, P.A.
161 Lameuse Street, Ste 201, Biloxi, MS 39530

Bradford A. Jones, Member
M/P Design Group, PLLC
918 Howard Avenue, Suite F, Biloxi, MS 39530

Richard H. McNeel, Member
JBHM Architects PA
308 East Pearl Street, Ste 300, Jackson, MS 39201


Alexis Gregory, AIA, AXP Educational Consultant/Architect Licensing Advisor
Mississippi State University, College of Architecture, Art and Design
240 Giles Hall, Miss. State, MS 39762

Michael Rose, AIA, AIA Mississippi - Architect Licensing Advisor
Clay Architecture, PLLC
631 Lakeland East Drive, Suite 203, Flowood, MS 39232

Jimmy Sullivan, Investigator
MPC Investigations, Inc.
P.O. Box 696, Raymond, MS 39154

Landscape Architect Advisory Committee

Alan Hoops, Chair
City of Madison
P.O. Box 40, Madison, MS 39130

Martha G. Hill, Secretary
Earthscape Supply, LLC
141 Sowell Road, Madison, MS 39110

Warren (Cory) Gallo, Member
Mississippi State University
P.O. Box 5361, Mississippi State, MS 39762

Robert P. Mercier, Member
Mercier Landscape Architect
PO Box 254, Tupelo, MS 38802

Brantley Snipes, Member
Brantley Snipes Landscape + Design
PO Box 8237, Greenwood, MS 38935

Interior Design Advisory Committee

Beth R. Miller, Chair
MSU/CAAD Interior Design Program
322 East Main Street, Louisville, MS 39339

Timothy G. Geddie, Secretary
Dean Architecture, P.A.
661 Sunnybrook Road, Ste 140, Ridgeland, MS 39157

Jessica J. Cecil, Member
Mississippi Power
2992 W. Beach Blvd., Gulfport, MS 39501

Paula B. DeYoung, Member
Alliant Construction
157 View Pointe Drive, Clinton, MS 39056

Demmie B. Dunaway, Member
Durrell Design Group, PLLC
500 E. Woodrow Wilson Ave., Bldg. G, Jackson, MS 39216